You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development You should write at least 250 words.

Arguably, in some nations, individuals take several hours at their jobs compared to others. Personally, I believe it is due to the demanding nowadays' work and it is undoubtedly a negative development since it has deleterious effects on workers' health. Albeit, it widens their incomes. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide anecdotal evidence to prove the arguments. Amongst manifold motives for the aforementioned view, in my opinion, the increasing and challenging agenda is behind this. In other words, today's employees attend summits, make reports, deal with customers and especially, they travel long distances in the job's mission. For example, over the past year, an ordinary worker had solely one function as teacher or welder, however, these days with the new management policies in which a worker performs more than one activity the landscape has changed. As a result, the majority of them squander more than 8 hours daily recommended internationally. Unfortunately, it harms the employees' health. Because of long hours frittered a myriad of them get stressed, get anxious, and in extreme cases get depressed. For instance, the recent investigation by the University of Exeter showcased that a quarter of full-time employees throughout the world get depressed due to 10-12 hours spent on their employment. Hence, it shortens their lifespan. Although in many cases they are rewarded by the high incomes which means companies pay them extra- hours spent working. Moreover, a plethora of them got luxurious goods and a better lifestyle due to this. In conclusion, individuals squander the overwhelming majority of their time in their job owing to the fact that the extremely tightened agenda. Notwithstanding that it is the source of widened personal incomes, it has also a wide range of drawbacks. Therefore, I still regard it as a negative development.