Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories, and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

Quite often large companies are located in the city centre in sky-scrapers or big factory buildings and this causes traffic and housing problems. Some people propose a solution to move such organisations to the countryside. Personally, I agree that such a step could solve some issues but potentially could also cause some others, so let’s look at this a little bit closer. Firstly, traffic issues are sourced from a disproportion of transport communications throughput and amount of people travelling to/from work during rush hour. So relocating workplaces to the countryside will also require a well-organised transportation system to prevent traffic in that area. The big difference in constructing a modern transport solution in the city centre and the suburbs is that there is much more space in the new place and there are no limitations with historical buildings and existing communications. Therefore transportation difficulties may be solved this way. Secondly, housing problems are tightly connected with people's travels during the workday. During the day and after work, people usually experience needs in shops, cafes, cinemas and other cultural/entertainment places which are usually located in the city centre and sometimes unique. In this case, it looks like it’s not completely possible to separate the central area of a city from living areas and working places. Thus to solve crowding issues in the city it’s required to not only move large companies outside the city but also create a well-organized transport system to allow people to travel fast and easily from home to work and entertainment places. In summary, in some cases, relocating big organisations for sure will help to rebalance the load and keep central historical areas preserved. Still, if it’s possible to enhance the existing transport communication then it should be considered as an option while nowadays new opportunities like remote work have become available.