Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports club, believing that this will make their staff healthier and effective at work. Other employees see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate and reach a conclusion

It is generally believed that some job seniors want their employee's good health and demands quality work from them, for which they support them financially to participate in physical exercises like gyms and sports complex; however, some others count these efforts in vain. In this essay, I will discuss both views along with my personal reflection. On the one hand, there are certain reasons why employers provide free facilities of the gym to their workers. To begin with, it is very imperative for everyone to perform activities related to their good physical health in order to get success in life. For instance, by joining gyms employees will be healthy, as a result, their immunity to fight many diseases will immensely escalate which will lead to fewer sick leaves and the efficiency of doing assignments will be substantially boosted. Secondly, these activities like sports is a good way of entertainment as well. Owing to participation in something other than work will make them happy and energetic. To elucidate, people get bored of solemn office work, and they need some fun for relaxation. On the other hand, some others; however, consider this idea useless. Firstly, many employees do not want to join any activity other than their job consequently this becomes waste of time and money. One clear example is that majority of offices and institutions in Pakistan provide financial support to workers to take part in some physical sports and exercises; however, people deceive their senior staff and do not go for such activities. Secondly, smart salaries are given to everyone which they can use in whatever they want rather than pressurizing them to do gyms and games only. To illustrate, there are many other fun things like swimming etc. After having discussed the pertinent points related to the subject, it can be inferred that there is a contradiction between whether to provide financial support for playing sports to the workers or not. In my opinion, people doing jobs under different companies serve a lot of time for them and it is their responsibility to take care of them as much as they can.