Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

Back in time, when industrialization first started, the major issue faced was transportation, overtime not only industries but also the general public encountered issues such as ship as transportation took a long time and was not very safe to travel. This is when aeroplanes came to the scene, it provided a lot of advantages, for example, it was less time-consuming, was considered much safer than sea routes, and much more beneficiaries were provided. However, this caused a major spike in the aviation industry, leading to an increase in noise, pollution, and airport construction, also, the growth in low-cost passenger flights was another reason. People consider that the air traffic causing all these issues should be reduced by the government by heavily taxing flight tickets. In this essay, I will discuss its merits and demerits to justify my disagreement with the public. To begin it is important to understand how the aviation sector is helpful to everyone. The fruits that we eat, clothes that we wear, and many more things are often routed through airways. Vacations are always an important part of any human, therefore, people who cannot afford to travel abroad will benefit from the low-cost passenger flights, in cases of emergency a person can easily buy cheap tickets and be present where needed. These are just a few examples of how beneficial airways can get. Still, does it mean that we can spoil the environment? No, it is not necessarily required, companies are working to find reliable and high-end eco-friendly flights, and some of these are even implemented on the date, like, recent models of aeroplanes are very fuel-efficient and reduce less amount of Co2 compared to of other models. Instead of heavily taxing flight tickets, the government should rather focus on funding for the research and development of sustainable technology. To summarize, I think people and government should think smartly and take a step that creates a win-win situation for everyone, let it be the environment or the less wealthy population.