The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether shops will be closed as a result of the expanding of purchasing on the internet or not. I completely disagree with this opinion due to a vast range of reasons and some of them will be addressed in this essay. The main reason why I believe some stores are not likely to be replaced by online shopping is that buying some products on the internet is not trustworthy for the majority of people. In other words, these kinds of stuff should be touched in order to be sure about their qualities, consequently, these kinds of businesses are not replacable. For example, a recent study in Iran indicates that 80 per cent of the crowd suppose that purchasing these goods via internet is wast of money. Another reason why I dispute this notion is based on the fact that most of the population do not have a constant access to the internet. Furthermore, there are some individuals who are unable to use internet. To be more precise, they do not have any knowledge about cyber space, as a result, not only they will not have abilities to do online shopping but also they will not rely on that because they know nothing about it. For instance, a recent survey which has been taken in Iran shows that more than 40 per cent of the individuals are absolutely unfamiliar with this approach. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that stores and shops in cities and towns will be closed because of the spreading of online markets, I strongly disagree with this idea due to lack of knowledge about internet amonge the population and lack of possibility to sell some products in this way.