Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A group of people agree that history is a crucial subject in education. While another group tends to focus on more technological subjects instead of History. Although learning about the past may be beneficial, but science subjects should be the main target for students. This essay will discuss both views. While learning where traditions and culture derive from can be a great experience for the upcoming generation of students, the emphasis on technological subjects lead to easier acquirements of jobs since nowadays there is a high demand of proffessions relating to studies in computer-based directions. For instance, new companies are created every day in search for the best and most experienced programmers, whereas I don't see an increase of job opportunities in the field of History. Even though, remembering a specific historical date can come in handy someday, passing the knowledge to students of working with different types of technological devices far outweigh the reasons of implementing more historically-driven classes. This allows the youth to keep in touch and try out the possibilities of the future, instead of memorising unnecessary information. A great way of engaging the students to participate in the activities of the capabilities in new technology is creating interactive classes allowing them to fully dive in scientific researches thus making the class more interesting in general. In conclusion, the widespread of science is leading to disagreement between the public of exploring more subjects relating to technology. and not sticking to only history. I would say, that both are crucial, but the requirement of technological knowledge is undenieably more detrimental. I hope to see implementations of new scientific subjects in the future.