Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed,rather than work for a company or organisations. Why might this be the case? What could be disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this twenty-first century, the public prefers to work in their own world rather than working in a particular department. From my perspective, although it is a form of independent working, socializing skills might have a major reduction. It is true that having a job with themselves as the leader or boss brings a non-dependent method of employment. Considering a real-life example, if a random person is under the control of his/her CEO, they are more likely to be fearful or an individual without freedom, when compared to the person who is working at home with their materials. Therefore, the community who are self-employed do not want to show the outcomes to their heads. Hence, more and more people select their own job to maintain their financial and day-to-day crises. One of the main advantages is of the issue is decreasing the chances of socializing. In a prominent nation such as the U.S for instance, in a survey, it was found that persons who are working in their own homes are likely to be introverts. Subsequently, opportunities to learn new things from different communities might be degraded. Thus, recently, focusing on the connections with people as a primary criterion for evaluating each person, for the above-mentioned category, self-working people are more preserved ultimately. To conclude, even after self-working improves our own passion for work, chances to meet new individuals have a fall since they are staying at home itself. Thence, in my opinion, both are acceptable according to the community's needs.