64. The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

In the past, it was common for a family to have meals together in a dining room. Yet, nowadays, that tradition seems to vanish. I believe the reasons are coming from today's trend. First of all, parents nowadays are busier than parents in the past time. They work 9 to 5 in order to earn a quality living. Indeed, economic matters increased a few decades ago. But, there is one tradition that many parents forget, eat meals together as a family. Aside from a busy lifestyle, I feel like this tradition also slowly disappearing due to the advances in technology. People including many parents and their children too busy with their online life and forget about their surroundings. Hence, when it comes to mealtimetime, they tend to shrug it off and choose to eat later since they do not want to leave their virtual life. Undoubtedly, this trend would bring impacts on the future. A meals time is used to create a bond between parents and their children. They can have an intimate conversation and build chemistry with each other. Yet, because this tradition is vanishing, the affection between families also decreased. As a result, there would be many rough kids who were going to turn into bad behaviours adults and may also inherit this from their children. To sum up, parents must try to spend their time with their children more through meals time in order to create a good future.