Some people think that governments should do more to make their citizens have a healthier diet. Others, however, believe that individuals should take responsibility for their own diet and health. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, for individuals to have a healthy diet, partial people suggest that government should distribute more resources and administrations to this, such as revising policies to this. Meanwhile, others stand that citizens ought to be more responsive to this. From my personal perspective, attention of citizens’ healthy diet should be paid by both government and individuals. On the one hand, authority of government to citizens is much more convincing. For instance, publish the importance of diet to children by adding nutriology into pupil’s teaching material is able to strengthen people ’s cognition of significance of healthy diet. In general, public advertisement has a higher authority to people, thus, government should do more for this. Besides, releasing policies for restaurant and supermarket to enforce or encourage citizens to have a healthy diet is also an effective method. For instance, setting standard of oil usage or setting of nutrient level. On the other hand, individuals should also act for their own health and diet. Having a healthy diet per se is beneficial for people their selves, thus, people should concentrate on this. Furthermore, motivation from people themselves is more likely to drive them to have a healthy diet, instead of passively.