Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their spare time. Other say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give you own opinion

Nowadays, there are various team activities in schools, and many parents encourage their children to take part in these. Some believe it is good for their offspring, while others think young pupils need to spend some moment alone and master the way to control their moment for themselves. In this essay, I will discuss both sides in detail. One key benefit of being involved in team activities in their leisure occasion is that they can improve some kind of skills and learn to get along with peers. For instance, some schools often offer a camping trip in the summer or winter vacation. During this process, participants need to learn how to erect tents and help others when they meet problems. On top of that, taking group projects will let young generations have confidence in working in a team which is essential to get a job and work in society later on. On the other hand, it is also important for kids to have some moments alone. Firstly, they can do whatever they want in their free life, and therefore it relieves their stress and they are able to feel relaxed and happy. It also allows pupils to try different things and find what they like doing. Children who have experience of spending day for themselves often find their interest more easily than those who don't usually have the free term. Moreover, it is also a good opportunity to develop time management skills since it is their responsibility to keep track of the day. To sum up, although there are some benefits in letting offspring have a day for themselves, I believe it is important for parents to give and support the opportunities to get involved in a group and learn how to deal with others because it is essential to living in the society.