Many people believe that it is a good idea to have a dress code at workplaces. ‎Do you agree or disagree with your statement? Give your opinion and ‎examples from your own experience.

Dressing up has always been a way of showing commitment towards an institution or a workplace. Dressing up for workplace has it's own pros and cons which will be discussed in details in the following paragraphs. Uniforming up for workplace increases marketability of an organisation, so I totally agree with the statement given. Firstly, the idea of having a dresscode for workplace not only provides a sense of uniformity in the way an individual dresses up, but also gives people a sense of belongingness. For example, when I used to work in an organisation we used to have a dresscode which was wearing a shirt and pant which was complusory, it used to show unity in all the co-workers who were from different backgrounds. Futhermore, a dresscode also creates a persona that every individual is the part of same organisation no one is above or below from anyone working the organisation. For example, when my firend used to work in an organisation we used to have a same color code for everyone irrespective of what one was wearing it used to show professionalism towards the organisation. So in conclusion, I agree with the fact that we should have dresscode at workplace as it show sheer commitment, sense of belongingness and professionalism towards any organisation that an individual is working for.