the number of hours viewers watched television in both Korea and Japan from 1990 to 2020.

The graph plots the number of hours viewers watched television in both Korea and Japan from 1990 to 2020. Starting in 1990, there was a steep decline in viewing hours in Korea, with a low point of 3 hours being reached in 1995. In contrast, viewing time in Japan stayed flat at 4 hours. Over the same period. The year 1995 marked a turning point for both countries. Korea increased dramatically, reaching its peak at 6 hours in 2000, while in Japan there was a slight decrease until around 1997 but a sharp increase to around 5 in 2000. The five years following 2000 saw Korean and Japanese viewing hours show similar amounts of variation; between 5.5 and 6 in Korea and 4.5 and 5 in Japan. The remaining years witnessed viewing numbers in two nations falling, with a downward trend until 2009 in Korea and a steep decrease up to 2007 in Japan. Although at the end of the period the hours watched fluctuated slightly in Korea, Japanese audiences showed a constant viewing rate. Overall, it can be said that Koreans in general tend to watch moderately more television than their Japanese counterparts.