When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, one of the paramount compensation for working time is the amount of income. In my opinion, the job seeker should not consider it as the most beneficial part of the employment, for this, the reason it has a reflection on the promotion process, as well as affects on striving for professional development. Firstly, each person has to go from novice to expert level, that is why salary for an experienced worker is much bigger. Besides, the wage is one of the best motivations to satisfy needs, along with the fact of competitive payment for enhanced job performance. For instance, many organisations offer different paths for career growth for newer employees. As the result, their income rises gradually, similarly to their responsibilities. Secondly, the employer's offer is always based on the interview process, which determines knowledge and fit for the position. Therefore, a candidate has to prove that his work costs a certain amount of money. My former co-worker is a perfect example to support this statement. John always wanted to earn more money, than he was able to. Despite this, his desire allowed him to learn new skills, increase abilities and lead to professional growth. To sum up, salary is one of the most crucial components of employment. However, there are more beneficial factors, such as career development and the knowledge gaining process. For those, who are worried about payment level, there are reasons to revise their view. Each person will have to review these to be able to earn more money in the future, even than they offered to.