Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A section of society believes in finding those friends who agree with the viewpoint of each other whereas many people insist that it is better to have friends who can express their disagreement sometimes. While both views are worth discussing, in my opinion, friends with a different perspective on a subject can sometimes help us make better decisions. I will discuss the merits of having friends who always agree with us and who sometimes disagree with us in the following paragraphs. To begin with, some people like friends who have the same opinion as them because it is beneficial for their relationship. To elaborate on, friendships between the people who respect and agree with each other’s decisions regardless of their profits and losses are stronger as it reduces the chances of arguments between them. Additionally, friends always agreeing with each other can develop a lifelong relation since always showing agreement to the decisions of a person is a sign of respect in many countries. For example, many studies have shown that a relationship becomes beautiful if there are fewer quarrels and disagreements. Thus, having friends with the same opinion always brings joy and satisfaction to a relationship. To conclude, having friends with similar opinions leads to fewer conflicts in a relationship; even so, in my opinion, it is sometimes better to have friends who occasionally differ from us because they help us to see things from a different perspective.