Some people feel that schools should be mixed with both girls and boys attending while others feel the gender ought to be separated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether students should study in co-educational complexes or single-sex schools. I will discuss both of these points of view in this essay; however, in my opinion, it is extremely beneficial if genders are separated in schools. On the one hand, It is often believed by some that there should be mixed-education in schools to boost the confident level of students. It is completely true because when girls and boys interact with each other on daily basis in schools, this develops confidence in them to confront people of opposite gender which will aid them in their practical lives. A recent study in Norway has proven that graduates in the employment market, who have completed their studies in mixed-sex schools, are comparatively more comfortable and confident than their counterparts. Therefore, they attain confidence to face and deal with their colleagues in work life and their spouses in metrimonial lives. Hence on this account, co-educational schools can be considered a good choice. On the other hand, single-gender schools assist students to learn in a relaxed environment where they can fully focus on their careers. For instance, it is particularly true for the shy and introvert pupils, as they often get confused and feel difficulty in learning properly when they compete with their classmates of opposite sex. Similarly, another problem may arises when students develop feelings and affections for their opposing gender class fellows. They leads to distraction and loss of focus on education. Therefore, this affects their studies and they do not perform good in academia. Thus, single-sex schools are the best option to educate children. In conclusion, although there are some merits of co-education, I believe that separation of male and female pupils in schools is essential for them to concentrate fully on their education in a relaxed ambience.