Increasingly large numbers of students are undertaking their higher education in other countries. Despite problems such as the financial cost and the difficulty of studying in a foreign language, the benefits of studying overseas are often thought to be greater than the difficulties. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, there is an increasingly worldwide popularity over studying abroad. It is widely accepted that even hardships of financial issues and the obstacle of learning a new language are not able to negate the benefits of this desicion. Although it is noteworthy to bear in mind that it deeply depend on the country of origin, I am overally in agreement with this phenomenon. The following essay will overlook three reasons that support my belief. First, the new chance can be found when and where it is not usually expected. So by immigrating the opportunities increase. Living in a same place might be preferable to moving to another place, but it suffers from disadvantages that decrease our options. For example, some countries, like Canada, offer a great number of job opportunities to students that are not available in their own countries. Consequently, they will have obtained enough experiences by the time they graduate and will have better job offers in both countries. Second, living in a new place might be a good chance for families to improve. To illustrate, children by studying in other countries can be pioneers for their families to immigrate. The importance of this issue is more obvious for the residents of developing countries. However, sometime even the developed countries ' residents might have better lives in other countries where they will never find unless being forced by their offsprings to move in. Last but not the least, become familiar with other cultures has always been viewed as a means of being an open minded person. For instance, as we know more about other nationalities' believes and the roots of them, our racistic behaviours decrease more. Studying abroad and spending time with the young generation of a country is the best way to get familiar with their culture; hence, it worth to bear all of immigration's drawbacks regarding to be a developed human and improving our personality. To sum up, a large number of youngsters have been applying for foreign universities over last decades. Nevertheless, they know the difficulty of learning a new language and managing the finances. I believe that it worths all of the negative consequences due to the more chances we may face, the opportunity we might make for our family, and the things that we might learn to become a better person.