In Order To Solve Traffic Problems, Governments Should Tax Private Car Owners Heavily And Use The Money To Improve Public Transportation What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Road traffic congestion is one of the serious problem conserned by the authorities and it can be sort out by increasing tax for domestic vehicles meanwhile by using that tax amount, make public transportation more developed. This essay will discuss about both prons and cons of this solution. To commence with, imposing high levy on four wheelers eventually decine private wheels on road resulted in reduction of traffic problems. In addition to this, environment pollutions such as air pollution,sound pollution etc. will be less. Also by reducing motor vehicles we can preserve our oil resources. For example,if ten people uses bus instead of thier own vehicle for going to office miminum 30 liters of feul can be saved and atleast one percent reduction in traffic blocks. So for restricting vehicles on road, imposing high toll is one of the considerable methods which authorites can adopt. On the other side, introducing high tariff to private four wheelers affects only below average people. A large group of poeple who is using four wheelers every day can affored afforded high toll and they will definitely continue the same. Mean while the other small group will suffer. Ownering a private car is a necessity now a days because of this fluctuating climate like high temperature with high humidity, heavy rain etc and imposing high tax on cars will definitly affect below average group of people who are already using private transports for their day to day life. For instance, in canada private car is not a luxuary it's a necessity there because they have eight months of snown fall and on that time its very difficult to manage their without a car. So inducing high levy on car will affect common people very badly. To conclude, for regulating traffic blocks, inducing high tax on cars have lot of positive sides and negative sides. This essay discusses the good aspects like reducing traffic, controlling pollutions, etc andon the other hand it affects poor people who eagerly wanted to buy a car of thier this own and people living in highly fluctuating climate zone.