In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Overcrowded urban population is considered to be a serious issue in various countries. In response, businesses are encouraged to relocate to the countryside to attract people out of the cities. In my opinion, the policy has more benefits than drawbacks so it should be continued. First of all, it is undeniable that the primary reason for choosing to live in the metropolis is available jobs compared to the countryside which options are limited. Therefore, introducing industries and businesses to those forgotten spaces can be a push for people to pay interest in moving out of the urban space. For example, Chonburi used to be a small town in Thailand, however, thanks to the increase in the number of factories, resulting in a huge spike in the population size as well as the rapid development of the city. For this reason, it is a good example of how much the impact of jobs in outskirt area can make. Furthermore, the distribution of urbanization to less developed areas can reduce the environmental impact in the major metropolis such as PM2.5 or a lack of green space. On the other hand, many argue that it brings several disadvantages from exploiting natural resources to disturbing the ecosystem of that land. For illustration, before the contamination is only limited to certain areas but thanks to the spreading of the city living, the local nature is damaged as well. In conclusion, I strongly support that governments should encourage industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas as the advantage such as the prevention of overcrowed issues and reducing overuse of natural resources outweigh the disadvantages such as the environmental impact from the development of the cities.