A"cashless society" is one where people use Debit/Credit cards and other forms of payment instead of cash. Do the advantages of a cashless society outweigh the disadvantages.

In the digital era, individuals in many countries are prone to pay the products by Debit/Credit cards and online payments, which are known as cashless methods. Personally, using those payments in a moneyless society provides more positive outcomes than negative drawbacks. On the one hand, nowadays, there are various paying methods in the digital age such as Credit/ Debit cards, prompt pay and others, which allow people to carry less money in their bags. Consequently, Those payment methods can prevent crime, especially robbery, leading to gaining a sense of security in their daily life and providing a convenient's lifestyle. For example, If some individuals left their accommodation without bringing a wallet, It would not be a vital problem anymore as a cashless world allow them to pay via phone paying applications. Additionally, Due to Covid-19, people can avoid health issues from the germs, which were carried on the money, both paper currency and coins. On the other hand, a moneyless society has affected some retail in the rural area, which were owned by the elderly as technological innovations lead to complications and complexity of life. In addition, cheating could also occur with this generation due to less understanding of new payment approaches. For instance, Thai elderly people, who are new in technology, tend to experience cheating by some customers more than youngsters. In conclusion, While paying without paper currency or coins in the current society bring fringe benefits to either customers or sellers, Some elderly populations faced more cheating problems these days. However, I personally believe that advantages outweigh disadvantages.