Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Employers proceed with the job interview to obtain the basic information about applicants and those questions may relate to their private information. Some people believe that the question asked may be associated with job descriptions. However, some voices say that questions which is related to confidential information should not be asked by employers. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and my own opinion. To begin with, there are some occupations which are high risk to dangerous employee's life, such as miners and construction workers. Private questions are necessary to be asked before recruiting staff. For example, as the employer aspect, the marriage state of miners probably single is better for them working in caves. Because of the accident happens during they are working, It is possibly lost their life and it may lead to a broken family. Therefore, the private questions are asked for different purposes, if you are wondering why the questions have been asked, you can consult your interviewer. In contrast, some people feel uncomfortable being asked secret questions during job interviews, because they feel embarrassed to answer the question. For example, it is very disrespectful to ask the question about marriage state to a woman, because they feel the question is offensive to their private life. Although you ask the question without offensive intention, they will still occur negative emotions, further have negative impacts on the first impression of an employer. In conclusion, I stronger believe the personal question is necessary to ask with sufficient reason by the interviewer and the interviewee has the right to refuse to answer the question, but employers must admit that will not affect the interview result.