The benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages. What is your opinion?

It is said that the advantages of computers clash with their drawbacks in the developed countries. Although there are undoubtedly some problems with this invention, it has brought us a lot of benefits. I am completely in agreement with the above-said view. The following essay will overlook some of these important advantages. First, the revolution that it has caused in the industry is out of the question. A great number of jobs' means have been improving by the computers ' development and their continuous up-to-dates. For example, the speed of some businesses like manufacturing products is not compareble with the past. In addition, the prevalence of mistakes have been reduced. They are also replacing humans for doing the arduous and unsafe jobs. Though it is said that this phenomenon will increase the unemployement, a large number of new job opportunities are being created to operate these computers. Second, computers are being viewed as the environment savers. To illustrate, the significant number of datas that are being kept in computers have decreased the paper usage and its subsequent waste. Although the electricity that they use and the pollution of generating it need to be taken into account, the pollution that is caused by paper waste and the consequence of forests clearance are much greater. To sum up, computers are playing an increasingly important role in modern societies and they have their both sides, but I believe that the advantages are greater than the disadvantages. They are developing countries' industries and also helping nature by savings trees.