Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

As it goes without saying, everything has its own benefits and shortcomings and internet is not an exception. Moreover, it is believed that students are relying more on internet. By having these facts in mind, internet’s use for educational purposes should be limited. Herein, I will explain why I am in favor of this statement with apt and sound reasonings. In the one hand, internet has a plethora of benefits for students. Mainly and namely, free access to various educational resources. To cite an example, a student may find the keys to school problem without encountering a great deal of difficulties. On the other hand, although we cannot turn away from the convenience of internet, we cannot afford to underestimate the damaging consequences that ensue relying solely on internet. What tops the chart is health problems. To be explained more, students can have access to internet via digital devices. And screens of these devices beem blue lights which have damaging consequences on eyes and can cause health problems. Unsuitable contents are something that should not be forgotten. This is mainly due to the fact that students can be granted access to a wide array of contents which are not good for their age. Take sexual contents as an instance. Hence, students should be restricted when it comes to using internet, especially for educational purposes. In conclusion, it can be conspicuously stood out from the aforementioned reasonings tat although internet has its own advantages, its negative effects overweight the advantages and students access to it should be restricted.