Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

Some individuals opine that several current foodstuff industries tend to involve chemicals in food for many reasons such as prevention from food spoilage and maintaining long-term. Personally, there are both positive and negative outcomes from this phenomenon and I will elaborate in the following essay. On the one hand, Chemicals provides fringe benefits to either consumers or manufacturers. Firstly, foodstuffs can be longer maintained in the shelf stocks, which lead to an increase in waste in many countries. Moreover, individuals who prefer consuming instant foods due to a convenient lifestyle can conserve a bunch of time. Those still provide benefits to soldiers, for example, military meal packs were manufactured by including efficient preservatives, which increases the lifespan, leading to being useful in wars or long-distance trips. On the other hand, those chemicals are not only harmful to consumers but also to farmers who contaminated those substances while cultivating vegetation, including fruits and vegetables. Consequently, individuals tend to receive far more toxic substances in daily life from those productions, which were grown by non-biology fertiliser and used a large number of pesticides in order to acquire better results. Additionally, If farmers are unable to protect themselves from touching those toxic substances, their physical heaths would be horrible due to gaining the richness of those. For instance, a number of thai agriculturers experienced terrible health issues since they used pesticides on their rice field to raise the prices of crops. In conclusion, although using chemicals in foodstuff products can either increase lifespans or provide a better quality of vegetation products, danger from those are more concerned in the long run.