Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that action by individuals is useless and irrelevant and that it is only governments and large businesses which can make a difference. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some are of the view that individual efforts for reducing global climate change can ensure good results, yet others believe that is insufficient and nonsense, that is achievable solely with the governments and big companies helps. In my perspective, although each small step is precious to tackle this issue, the authoritarians like governments and responsible companies can do something in order to make a change. On the one hand, it is a known fact that human activities affect the climate in a plethora of ways, so truly changing one's habits about the approaches in the environment can provide to decrease the effects of climate change to some extent. People by trying to be a less harmful impact on nature, the rate of disaster can decrease in the years ahead. Another potential measure about lessening the effects of the human race can be decreasing the overconsumption of natural resources. On the other hand, climate change is an unsurmountable challenge, therefore actions for its serious impacts can be done by the governments and big businesses hands. To reach a target, there are many urgent needs such as legislating some environmental laws and making more environmentally-friendly investments. Governments by making some drastic changes in laws can help to prevent bad decisions to a great extent. As for big businesses, they can fund new investments which are much more convenient and less harmful to our environment. Also, they may publish programmes to raise public awareness of the global issue. In the conclusion of this, despite the people's steps cutting back on climate change, governments and companies' measures can create some straightforward solutions for this issue.