In the past, many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the fact that what kind of sexuality can better control the world. While some claim that if male leaders hold power, they will lead our society to arguments and aggressions. Meanwhile, the opposite makes a statement that female leaders administer more effectively than male ones. Despite the fact that each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned factors. With a shadow of a doubt, the aggressiveness of many male leaders is what has led to war and conflicts. With a view to displaying their masculinity, and to keep up image of a patriarchal society, male leaders might act tough in order to gather the support of the populace. On the other hand, female leaders might display more sympathetic and diplomatic gestures and have a tendency to resort to violence if disputes are to arise. By this way, they can garner public support by providing for their needs and wants in a more peaceful manner. While the redeeming features of men are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of woman are important. If we look closely at history, we can see that this is not true. This suggests that it is not gender, but rather power, that drives aggressive behavior. For example, it has been shown that queens were statistically more likely to wage war than kings. A drive to secure resources is universal, and it could be argued that women might even be more observant in these sorts of situations to know when to wage war. As such, simply changing what sex a leader is will not lead to a safer world - rather, it is important to ensure that there are avenues of cross-country collaboration. In a nutshell, it could be argued that since power is what drives conflict, gender does not matter, and even if society was governed by all-female actors, the result would likely look the same when compared to a world led by men.