Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Some individuals opine that most workers succeed in the profession by hard-working, which is the main influence and luck is definitely unrelated to the achievements. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement as hard-working is not the only way to achieve their career but also luck, and I will elaborate in the following essay. On the one hand, In the developed world, people tend to race to meet social norms and living expenses in order to gain better lifestyles. Additionally, ambitious person who gives priority to hectic works is prone to easily raise their wages and also climb the ladder of success in their profession, leading to acquiring several opportunities in their life. For example, Steve job, who spent most of his time seeking enlightenment and working hard on new innovations, successfully provides effective inventions to the current world and generate a bunch of money. On the other hand, there is something to be said for simply being in the right place at the right time-perhaps meeting someone by chance who can offer a good job or rare opportunity. For instance, my comrade who accidentally met some workers from a well-known company gained an unexpected offer which leads to various work opportunities. Moreover, although the influence of luck offers some benfits, people should not depend their entire life on that. If one is willing to work hard, success will eventually be achieved, with or without the added benefit of luck. In conclusion, while working hard leads to meeting norms and living expenses, luck can provide unexpected opportunities to them as well. However, they should not rely on luck all the time of their working life.