Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Generally, education does not separate different mindsets as long as students are within the same school. The genders ' specific traits in this case, also do not have a major impact on the process of education, which will not affect much of one's mindset when it comes to the profession and academic proficiency of any field and subject. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages to both of the views mentioned earlier. Starting with the gender -separated schools, with boys being in their separated schools and so as the girls. The advantage that it may bring is the significant reduction in the risk of sexual abuse or molestation, due to the separated gender nature of the schools, which reduced their instinct or demands of sexual needs. Nevertheless, due to their lack of direct interactions with the opposite gender, getting to know or understand each other's nature can be a very tough task to carry out for both genders, which will affect both sides' socializing skills due to not knowing well the basic characteristics of the opposite gender. More or less, it also drops their confidence upon encountering their male counterparts While being in a mixed school does the opposite function and in contrast, increases the risk of sexual abuse or such, the rate for both genders to interact also dramatically rises, which leads to better socializing skills for both genders. Being in a mixed school will most likely build your confidence towards more kind of people and also, to their opposite gender. Moreover, they will have more advantages when it comes to approaching different subjects and majors of study. To conclude, both views given have their respective advantages and disadvantages, but while the mixed schools bring more risk of unwanted situations, it also brings you more advantages to approach much likely everything and renders your confidence a little bit more. Personally, mixed schools are the winners.