The idea of going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s modern society, studying abroad could be an effective method of study, especially at the undergraduate age since it is beneficial in some particular aspects. Advantageous as it is, there are numerous conflicts that suggest staying home and show some problems a student may deal with when moving to foreign countries. From my point of view, it seems to me that its merits tend to overwhelm its drawbacks for the below reasons. First of all, having an approach to different countries for study brings a multiplicity of experiences. Pupils will have the opportunity to make cultural exchanges from other sides of the Earth. As a result, they learn different cultures and customs and consequently get used to the lifestyle in foreign countries. The more challenging going overseas is, the more effortless and well-experienced students could obtain. The second good affection comes from a variety of knowledge a student can achieve. Getting access to discover something new can boost your curiosity. For that reason, you are likely to continue finding out more and more, including international languages, brand new information about your major… In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that studying abroad brings students merits to enhance both qualification and experience for some above advantages. Despite hard issues you may come across such as living conditions, the barrier of languages and cultures, it opens up a chance to break your limitations and confidently set up your independence when beginning such a new lifestyle.