Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay

There is a widespread consensus, among certain individuals that self-learning is the best mode of learning and does not require the aid of a teacher. While, others are of the opinion that guidance by a professional is important. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and provide my viewpoint. Firstly, intrinsic motivation to learn is of paramount importance to educate oneself about a subject. Furthermore, Self -education is the first step required to accomplish a learning curve. Moreover, in modern society, due to time and economic constraints many people self-study, rather than resort to coaching. For instance, many working professionals prepare for the entrance of MBA exams on their own, as it provides them with the flexibility to prepare their own schedule for studying. At the same time, I also feel that a little bit of help from an expert can be useful. Many a time, students might overlook certain information as being frivolous, which might not be the case. Even though, a person might indulge in self-study, but to extract the full potential of the learning an expert is required. For example, a person might learn a mathematical tool but implementation of the tool in scientific endeavours could be shown by a teacher. In conclusion, a bit of coaching will sharpen a person’s understanding of his self-study.