Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others think that face-to-face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Meeting nee people by the means of web applications and discussion chat logs are becoming more prevalent in the present day. While a group of the public says that it is beneficial, another part of society disagrees by thinking that real connection is irreplaceable. Even though the internet is becoming an integral part of our lives, the lack of real life communication could degrade the masses immensely. Since anyone can log into sites, people from different parts of the world can interact with each other and learn about cultures first -hand. In addit, the web allows experience to be shared through certain groups in which old-timers can share insights to new comers. For instance, blogs about cooking are becoming widespread that teach newbies to prepare meals. World-renowned chefs are the main tutors of this programme, thus allowing more knowledge to be gained by novices. Although, the advantages are overwhelming,the public still is not convinced on the idea of internet interaction. What worries society in social networks is untrustworthy acquaintance, in fact, absolutely anyone can be sitting behind the screen and deceiving ordinary people, hence the discomfort users feel when visiting the web. A clear example can be the enormous amount of scammers that are cruising the internet in order to find a victim. A good chunk of the public is losing massive amount of money due to fake accounts who lie about their identity for an easy cash-grab. To sum up, as the internet chatting mechanism becomes more popular many hardships occur in the social lives of the masses, but disregarding the number of advantages it brings is an unintelligent way of perceiving it. In the future, the loss of face to face connection is a huge probability since at this time, being accustomed to online chatting and dismissing the real world is seeming to be the probable outcome.