Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that children benefit from staying in dormitory-based schools, especially in their teenage years. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, opponents of this viewpoint out that not all children are willing to move out from their comfort zone to a place where they are not close. Thus, for some children, boarding faculties will merely not be the correct place to become old since they are going to not be showing emotion stable enough which leads to getting homesick. Another argument is those faculties usually have pretty high tuition fees which might be unfair since every kid should have similar educational opportunities. In addition, even the education levels in boarding schools seem good, the focus in private schools is commonly set on mainstream education and kids who have special abilities might not be supported sufficiently. Therefore, children who might have had unique talents may not be able to convert their abilities into a profession later on. By contrast, those who support the kids living in boarding school cite the various benefits that the activity can bring to a child. These range from understanding responsibility to taking care of themselves. Thus, kids in those schools are typically told how important it is to study hard and develop a strong sense of responsibility to comply with the rules due to that. Furthermore, one major advantage of boarding faculties that often have expert teachers in their field is that they supply their students with high-quality and additionally with distinctive education possibilities. Finally, spending such a lot of time in proximity with similar people fosters comradely, which might cause relationships that stretch well on the far side of your school years. Moreover, particular friendships seem to be rare, and therefore, this could be seen as another necessary advantage boarding faculty offers to their students. Overall, it seems advisable that the decision to send your kid to boarding school should be based on the child’s interest, ability, and family circumstances, rather than on a general view that children should not go to those faculties. It would appear that this serves the interest of both the children and the family involved.