In the past, many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over how male and female leaders impact society. While some argue that a wealth of male leaders have brought about violence and conflicts in society, others say that the world would be more peaceful if it were under women's control. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. ​ On the one hand, male leaders have led to more conflicts and violence in society. The explanation for that issue is probably because male leaders are often aggressive and bad-tempered. Moreover, they tend to resort to violence, and even war to solve the problem. For example, Adolf Hitler, a dictator of Germany, established harsh policies, which was the cause of World War 2 because his purpose was to expand Germany’s territory. Hence, conflicts and violence in society have been caused by male leaders. ​ On the other hand, female officials are regarded as people who can govern countries in a more peaceful way. The explanation for this could be that they have a tendency to lean to soft power of collaboration and no violence when tackling problems. For example, Angela Merkel, former chancellor of Germany, made several efforts to mediate the Russia-Ukraine conflict. Furthermore, female governors are biased to advocate for far more measures that assist social welfare, women’s issues, children’s issues and national security. According to a study in the American Journal of Political Science, women in Congress sponsor and co-sponsor more bills than men do, and bring 9 percent more federal money to their districts. ​ In conclusion, women in positions of authority are thought to be capable of leading nations in a more peaceful manner, and society has become more violent and divided as a result of male leadership.