As global trade increases, many goods including those we use on a daily basis are produced in other countries and have to be transported long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

It is true that, Due to the ascending in worldwide trade, most of the items which are in our use in every single day are going popular in demand.Impact of that their prices are significantly increasing, Still I believe this is not good for the economy of any country. To commence with the view, Many developing countries importing big amount of goods from their neighbouring countries. To elaborate it, Due to a large amount of import, This step is affecting the country economy. While instead of earning the money country is spending their money to purchase the goods. So this is a very big disadvantage for the country's growth. For instance, According to the survey which was conducted in 2009 by CNN news that reveals the report, Asian countries are importing 50% of goods from other regions. Firstly, The product is going to be expensive because it has to be transported long distances. Thus there is no other way, in fact we make our own. Further strengthening the views, It could make a benefit for underdeveloping by using their own products. While using branded products we trying to purchase our local brand and boost our economy stronger. To cite an example, In the early 1990 Pakistani government start an awareness campaign. The campaign is that ''Be Pakistani and Buy Pakistani", and this is a great step to encourages people were buying their country made items In the end, we should buy our countries instead of boosting other country's growth we should boost our growth.