As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction in an important element of individual wellbeing. What factor contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

As a matter of fact that the majority of employees have to utilize most of their lifetime at the workplace to get money to support their families. Hence, it is terrible for workers when they have to experience unhappy and stressful hours at their company. Many elements that affect the employees' job satisfaction and the reality of their happiness are mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, it is undeniable that most white and blue-collar workers consider the workplace to be their second home. For that reason, initially, they really hope that they may well have a kind and tolerant boss who understands and estimates their work properly and avoid putting so much pressure on their shoulders. Besides that, a comfortable working environment with supportive and amiable colleagues also bring fulfilling feelings to staff. Importantly, an attractive salary contributes greatly to employees’ satisfaction that intrigues them to stick with the organization longer. On the other hand, not all labour force is satisfied with their career. Some people argue that money is not the key element that makes them feel delighted in their field. For instance, in some developed countries such as Japan, Korea, China where the suicidal rate of the white-collar is so high due to the pressure in their profession. In addition, there are some individuals disappointed with their income that still serve the current company because they have a chance to gain more knowledge and skills. The fact that not many factories offer an enjoyable and pleasant atmosphere where they feel pleased and immense in their performance to complete all tasks given. In short, nowadays, the majority of workers consume more than a third of their time at work so job satisfaction is really vital to be considered when accepting a job offer. Many components have a great influence on a worker's contentment. Evidently, not all adults being fulfiled with their jobs still go to work daily as a means of making a living.