Many people belive that women make better parents than men and that is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies . Others claim , that men are just as good as women at parenting

Undoubtedly, society thinks that a mother is a better person when it comes to the parenting process, while some people argue that a father has a similar qualities as mother does in taking care of their kids. This essay will explore both ideas and explain why I believe working together on raising children should be done by women and men together. On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that women are raised to become a mother who is responsible for their family. Therefore, they are familiar with certain things that are related to household activities, including growing their children. In addition, men are supposed to go to the office for work while women is ordered to stay at home. As a result, women have more time with kids in which later builds a closer relationship with her son or daughter. I recall a moment when I was a teenager, I always went to my mom whenever I had an obstacle at school because I spent more time with her sharing my problems compared to my dad who worked in the other city. On the other hand, with the advance of technology where we can access information everywhere, men nowadays tend to do their tasks at home rather than the office. Therefore, they are able to play their role as a father at home more than those who lived decades ago. For instance, a father can have a high-quality time with his kids in the morning by doing exercise or sports games together because he does not have to commute to the office. By doing these kinds of activities regularly, man can also create a tight-bond of relationship with his kids, which is considered as good as woman. To sum up, I think debating on who do parenting better is in vain and better to put our focus on raising kids together. Because mother and father should work together and give their best effort on balancing the role of both in order to boost the de the development of growth of a child.