Some people today believe that the world's increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis.Other people believe that world population is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of world's economy and society. Discuss both views and give your option.

The population is always an open topic to dispute. The proliferation of population has been considered one of the biggest challenges the world is witnessing today, whereas, a few other dissidents bring forward the notion that it accelerate economic growth and development. Although overpopulation offers more workforce and contributes to development, it would inevitably result in scarcity of resources and demolish economic stability. The predominant reason why a set of individuals think overpopulation has an adverse effect on society is the unavailability of resources. To be precise, resources such as food, land,water,fossil fuels are being used at an extreme level due to a rise in the number of people and many are on the verge of extinction. Therefore, there is no doubt that the world is going to face severe issues in the future due to the lack of resources. Another prime consequence would be the decline in the economy. For example,the government has to invest an exorbitant amount of sum in order to guarantee facilities to the public such as healthcare, transportation, waste disposal, and employment, which will obviously reduce the economic status of a nation. In the contrast to the above, the latter group believe that humans are the asset of a nation. In fact, society gets more workforce if the population is high, and thereby more profit can be obtained from different work filed, resulting in an enhancement in the wealth of a country. Moreover, a higher number of citizens means faster development in those areas. For instance, Modernized amenities are constantly being introduced in overcrowded areas according to the requirement of common people, whereas, it takes years to implement such facilities in remote areas, where the crowd is relatively less. In my opinion, an enormous proportion of humans use more resources to achieve their day-to-day activities, and administrators have to spend a huge sum on ensuring facilities for them, Hence it will obviously lead to a crisis in the future. To conclude, some have a misconception that more people can offer more benefits to a country in terms of wealth and infrastructure. However, I believe it is a very unfavourable situation as the increasing number of public moderately decline economic rise.