We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

These days people are being more dependent on computer-based technologies for all needs, essential or otherwise. This increasing dependency even for menial task has significant impact on the future. Few cons will be discussed about this reliance. No one can accurately predict what future holds for us but certain trends can be expected by measuring the present and extrapolating them linearly. Our reliance of computer technology is one such that can be examined to predict possible outcomes in the future. As we can ascertain, there is exponential growth in all technology based products and their adoption is exploding day by day. We are connecting remote villages that once did not even have electricity, this trend will continue into the future and result in a world completely reliant on technology. While many disagree with the fact that technology is a boon to society, I on the other hand agree with it. Being reliant on computers is not as bad as its being portrayed, this is cause there are more pros than cons. To exemplify, communication between places including countries have been possible. Now, even the most remote people are able to connect with the world, this would not have been possible without the reliance on technology. Additionally, growth of businesses and advent of new vectors within businesses can also be taken as examples. Dependency on technology has lead to growth of businesses and created millions of addition jobs that once were non-existent. In conclusion, It is okay to be reliant on computer and its technology. There are more benefits than drawbacks. In the coming future, every person in this world will use and be reliant on some technology related to computers. It is in fact a good thing for us and the society as communication apparatus between people and nations will dramatically improve and new jobs will be created in businesses that are formed due to new technology.