Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favor.

Some people believe that the government should launch laws that prohibits smoking in crowded places. Others, however, desire to use tobacco without limits. There are arguments on both sides of this controversial debate, which we will discuss in the essay. On the one hand, supporters of smoking tobacco point to the paid taxes by the suppliers of tobacco. They say that the collected tax amount has a huge impact upon the country’s economy. Furthermore, those who promote smoking often agree that using cigarette in a public place makes new acquaintances as they have time to kill. To the supporters of the idea, these reasons are convincing, after all. On the other hand, opponents of smoking tobacco promote the idea of the law prohibion, because, the smokers make bad influence. Frequently seeing a smoking people impacts the youngsters, thus, resulting them to start smoking too. In addition, those support the idea of prohibiting smoking in public places say that the results earned will outweigh the disadvantages. They highlight that smoking requires a lot of money. It seems that individuals spend much on smoking which costs a fortune for young families who are trying to survive in a harsh world. This argument also appears to be inconsistable. In conclusion, my own feeling is that countries that passed laws are indeed protecting their society, with the belief it will lead to better community. Of course, the countries where there are no laws are trying to coordinate with smoking cleverly by high taxation and other special measurements.