It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a highly controversial issue that some people are genetically equipped with some gifted abilities, such as a skilled musician or athlete, while others have to acquire those abilities through conventional methods of learning as well as challenging work. In my opinion, both statements convince me of some reasons, nevertheless, I am more inclined to prefer the statement that the success in a particular profession can be achieved due to the unstoppable effort and extend my partial support for the latter view. On one side of the argument, having a unique talent greatly contributes to one ’s success. The talented people have huge advantages as compared to the non-gifted one. As a result, one is born with an inherent talent he does not need to work hard to exhibit his skills. One good illustration of this is Pele, who is considered as the legendary soccer player from an early age, thanks to his genes that he inherited from his father- a talented soccer player in Brazil. On the other hand, the untalented person can acquire some skills that enable them to excel in an occupation as similar as the innate person if they have passion and ambitious personality traits. Cristian Ronaldo, who is known as the most successful soccer player in recent times, is a precise instance of extreme effort. He was born in poverty, but, thanks to his extreme effort, he is a popular soccer player in the world and standing in the wall of fame in soccer. A hard-working person probably receives an outstanding result because practice makes perfect. To conclude, innate talent and hard work are not mutually exclusive. On balance, I hold a strong belief that gifted talent and training are the best combination to achieve admirable results