task 2: Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their works from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employees. Do you agree or disagree?

Remote work is becoming a trend thanks to state of the art technology. This trend is said to be encouraged because benefits of it brings to office workers and entrepreneurs. However, we should not underestimate the risks of working at home. I believe both workers and employers gain advantages from remote work. Firstly, office workers will have a flexible working schedules, in details, without obeying to fixed schedules, employees can work whenever they want. Hence, effectiveness and efficiency them can be improved, especially obvious in particular jobs. For example, designers or content creators, whose creativities are the fundamental factor contributing to their success, can be more creative unless there are no restrictions in their working time. Secondly, employers can save up more money because of reduction in overhead cost. Rental fees are extremely expensive, especially in populated cities such as London, New York, which can cost up thousands of dollars on a monthly basis. Without that fees, entrepreneurs can use that money to invest in their modems or conduct marketing strategies. Consequently, their companies will have less systematic errors, resulting in a consecutive workflow, as well as gain more reputations from operations they have done before. On the other hand, many people assume telecommuting as adverse effect on workers and employers. As managers can not meet their staffs, they can misjudge staff’s performance and delay in promoting deserving employee, leading to a great dissatisfaction among workers. Another risk telecommuting could pose is workers can be disturbed if they work at home. Unlike working in offices, folks can encounter a range of family issues. As a consequence, the accuracy of doing job tasks can be detrimentally affected both employees and entrepreneurs. To conclude, despite the fact that misjudgement of executives and disturbance of workers can result from teleworking, i adhere that teleworking brings advantages to them.