Some people believe government should spend money on building trim and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Other think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people that constructing bigger roads is a solution to reduce traffic jams, while others support the idea that building underground train lines only will decrease road traffic issues. However, this essay will point out the possibilities of both ideas. In my opinion, improving subway service and reducing road users will solve the issue of road congestion. To begin with, most of the city centres are full of cars on the road,especially in peak hours. This traffic congestion issue is a top controversial problem on the government's agenda. It simply can be said that making bigger and wider roads decrease the volume of cars on the road. This is because there are many routes for road users to choose to reach their destination instead of using the same route. Moreover, as a benefit of having many roads, drivers can avoid the heavily congested places during their journey. On the other hand, many argue that providing wider roads is not a true solution for traffic -related issues because most people like to drive bigger roads and it becomes a jam again sooner or later. Investing in building underground subway systems only can create less congestion on the road. A benefit of the train system is that the passengers are no longer waste their time for waiting traffic lights. Moreover,more and more train users increase the road users will be reduced. To sum up, people may believe to reduce the congestion in many ways that provide subway lines or create wider roads. In my opinion, improving the public transportation system only will really solve this issue whether the system is underground or on the road.