Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

governments have the ultimate powers to choose the area of their investment for the nation's development. Most people think spending the money for the sake of arts is not worthy and can be utilized for public services. It has been disagreed that investing in the development of arts is a waste of money. Analyzing the fact that arts serve as a source of entertainment to the public and realizing the importance of entertainment as a stress reliever proves this. Firstly, from the ancient days' arts are considered as the biggest enjoyment in the people's lives. For example, It is widely known that movies are proven to be the ultimate source to make people happy. Sadly, ignoring the importance of such industries in our lives can indirectly affect the psychological status of human beings. Therefore it clearly explains that investing in the entertainment industry is not wrong. Secondly, For most people, happiness that comes with art forms like music, dance and theatre is directly linked with stress relief. Our lives are already filled with many kinds of pressures. spending some time to calm down our senses will help in relieving such pressures. For instance, Music is used as a therapeutic process in patients with many disorders including psychological. Consequently, this shows clear evidence that the development of arts is equally important as public services. In conclusion, As said above it is vital to maintain a balance with the investments in both the areas like arts and public utilities. After realizing the importance of entertainment and its effects on us, I disagree that investment in arts like music and theatre is a waste of money.