It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Most people today believed that other peoples culture can be cultivated from the ideas on social media and the press instead of traveling to places. However, some people think otherwise. This essay will state my own viewpoint on the topic. For the first group of people, I disagree with their opinion that it is not important to travel to distant countries before we can learn their habits. Unfortunately, we cannot believe everything we read or see in movies as some vital informations may be missing. Asides this, wrong ideas may be portrayed in films or journals. But personally, I think seeing is believing. For example, food, which is also part of other people's culture cannot be savoured by just watching a television program or just by reading a book. In this case, traveling may be necessary to enjoy other people's delicacy. The second viewpoint brings us to the importance of traveling. Looking at this from my opinion, traveling will definitely cost more expenses. For instance, if we're considering to travel to a foreign land, the expenditure need to be calculated ahead in order to avoid being stranded. The length of days to spend, hotel, feeding, buying gifts and tourism, all these needs proper planning before embarking on a journey. As no one will start to build a house before calculating the expenses. In summary, both views are right, however, an interstate visiting can be done so as to enjoy other people's culture. Moreover, this will promote peace and unity within the country.