Some people think that the use of mobiles (cell) phones should be banned in public places such as in libraries and shop and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern civilization, the phone has become an essential role in the daily life of humans but sometimes it can be disturbance while working and intrusive in public places. So some people think that phones should not be allowed to use in libraries, shops and on public transports. It is true to some extent point however rather than totally banning using phones, some restrictions should be applied to using phones in public. Firstly, phone ring tones and sounds coming from phones can disturb to other people in some public places like libraries and art exhibitions while they are really concentrating on something they enjoyed. Also, it can be same in public transports like bus or train while other people are focusing or finishing on their works before attending to jobs. Moreover, students can be distracted by phones from their studies when they were learning in school. Lastly, phone wavelengths and frequencies can interfere delicate medical instruments and equipments like pacemakers, cardiac monitors and defibrillators in hospitals. On the other hand, phone can also be useful even in places like libraries because it can be turned into silent mode not to disturb other people and can google in a short period of time instead of finding every details in library. Phones are also multifunctional so it can be used as an entertainment to get rid of boredom while waiting on buses or trains and it can also be used as a recording device to get evidence in case some instance accidents happen in public. Parents can also call and track their children from phones to make sure they are safe and where they are. In conclusion, although it is true that it can be intrusive sometimes, it has a lot of useful features that are needed in our daily life so we should use it with care and try not to disturb others.