some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is thought by some that people should adopt to the culture of the country they are visiting, others dispute and consider that countries must be hospitable and welcomr welcomes various cultures. I am convinced that tourists ought to reach the balance between their own beliefs and local culture in order not to be considered an impolite person. On the one hand, to begin with it is a sign of respect to follow the traditions and customs of a country. However, a part of going abroad is to experience first -hand how other people live. Another advantageous point here is that both sides gets to see the cultural difference. Nevertheless, by not adopting to the culture, it is possible to deeply offend or insult a local person which could lead to an unpleasent situation. For instance, chewing gum is not something acceptable in Singapore. Furthermore, by adoptinh adopting to a culture people can be more easily accepted by locals which can enhance a person's travel experience. On the other hand, it is not always easy to find access to all information about a country's cultural practices. Moreover, accordingly, tourists can influence and even alter local culture and people's culture forms part of their identity; hence, they should not have to change it. Thus, people should not have to adopt to any customs that might conflict with religion. In conclusion, I reckon it is unrealistic to expect that all foreigners entering a country will discard their own culture in favour of new and unfamiliar customs.