In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company, not to someone from outside or new hiring. You agree or disagree?

a lot of companies would hire people to take positions as supervisors or other executives, that problem caused a dilemma for employees that have been working for decades in the industries. Moreover, I agree with the opinion and the essay will examine both points of view. firstly, managing in the industry is not only about experiences or expertise, but the ability to understand the daily operations, people, and cultures of the industry itself is also needed. Research finds that workers are respecting more leaders that they have known for a long time; furthermore, a supervisor that already understands the industry's ecosystem and work style is also needed to brighten up the office environment and make it easier to grow some kinship between staff. In addition, the company itself will be benefited, and they can save a pile of dollars by not needing to train newly hired professionals. to set off, there are also reasons why companies would employ new hires; for instance, new hires usually cost less than their own employees. In big industries, which have a lot of workers, taking a decision to choose someone to bring up their responsibility are risky; therefore, this method can help them to scale down options and hire the right person. But still, that reason can not really benefit the house workers that already dedicated their time to the company. in conclusion, I believe that house employees should have a bigger chance to get promotions or higher positions; however, the decision is can only be taken by the company itself.