In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In many places in the world, industries and businesses are now suggested to relocate in suburb areas. Although there are some drawbacks regarding to human resources, I believe that the advantages are much more significant. On the one hand, locating industries and business offices in remote areas causes many obstacles for both these companies and workers. First of all, companies are facing the problem of recruitment. It is such a challenging thing to recruit talents as they are seemed to settle down downtown. Secondly, there is also a dramatic issue for the workers if their companies move to the outskirts. Travelling a long journey to their workplaces makes them less energy to focus on their work and as a result, they are unable to create high productivity. On the other hand, moving industrial and business activities out of the city gains tremendous profits. From executives' perspective, the rental expense is dramatically reasonable. More specifically, the rental cost in the outskirt is much cheaper than that is in the city centre which interests many shops and building instructions. As a result, they can shorten the budget and can hire that place or building for the long run. From city dwellers'perspective, they find it more comfortable to commute around the city due to the decrease of the number of people using their own vehicles such as motorbikes, cars to commute to their offices. Therefore, local citizens can speed their journey up and get rid of traffic jams. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of relocating workplaces in remote areas prevail over the drawbacks in a long term.