Some people think schools should only teach students academic subjects. Others think schools should also teach students how to discriminate between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It was commonly recognized that people who received a good education in their teenage time can reap the benefits of gaining academic skills and interpersonal skills. A section of society frequently argued that the school system should teach adolescents to judge right from wrong or not. As per my standpoint, I totally agree with the statement that youngsters should learn those skills as well. I will prove it in the following article. Firstly, one of the most noticeable advantages of learning about discriminating between right and wrong is that teenagers can shape positive role models. Except for learning their major courses, having the ability to understand what's right and wrong is essential for their job prospects. For example, a layer should not only get a good grasp of all the laws and principles in this field but also he or she has a duty to provide law support to those in disadvantaged backgrounds who can not afford too expensive commissions of applying a layer. Therefore, the sense of justice should be taught in the period of college or university time, which will prompt the cycle of a positive, kind society phenomenon. On the other side, another possible advantage is that it will contribute to the reduction of the crime rate somehow. More people have an awareness of justice can curb crime and encourage more brave behaviours to prevent criminal issues. For instance, someone wants to rob a store or supermarket, but most of the people are brave enough to stop them, then he or she might dare not to do so and thus more potential criminals will be curbed. Consequently, teaching college and university students how to judge right from wrong has positive impacts on reducing the crime rate. In summary, learners studying the awareness of justice, kindness was extremely helpful to our society's fairness, which further benefits people surrounding them. Obviously, I support the view that schools should teach youth how to distinguish right from wrong.