Some people feel that boarding schools(where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often said that boarding schools are an exquisite choice for pupils, however, other people consider that it is not a good idea for some reasons. This essay will discuss both sides of this very controversial topic and conclude. On the one hand, supporters of this idea say that pupils live with their peers and can spend their leisure time effectively and be funny. These range from preparing for formal examinations, to doing sports that can build a healthy body. Some experts announced that spending spare time in productive ways has a positive impact on a child’s brain.  They also say that pupils who live in dormitories can get academic assistance from their tutor anytime they want, rather than regular schools. Guided learning enables students to practice and learn with the teacher. On the other hand, opponents of boarding schools cite disadvantages that harm children’s character, discipline, and personality due to poor parental monitoring and supervision. Communicating firmly with father and mother is crucial for children’s growth, and kids should rise with parents closely. Examples can be seen that living at school reduces the relationship between parents and children, leading pupils to neglect family values. Secondly, such schools cannot control school bullying during the school term. For instance, some students studying at boarding schools say that most of them were under the pressure from their seniors. Furthermore, there are many money problems because boarding school payment is extremely high. To conclude, my feeling is that children should live with their family and study in regular school even though boarding schools have many benefits. It would appear that those who are over 18 ages, can live in boarding school.