In the past, most people work for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages for working with large businesses.

In current days, more and more people are working in giant companies such as Google, rather than companies in a small scale. Many then may ask what are the benefits and drawbacks as a staff in such giant companies. In the following, I will provide my answer. Workers in a large business enjoy higher income and more welfare. With more capitals and savings, large ones financially are more robust compared to small ones. In other words, they are more eligible to spend more money on their employers. More specifically, they can employ staffs with a salary higher than the average standard and provide staffs with valuable welfare, such as annual medical allowance. These are benefits to workers in giant companies. Workers in a large business have less freedom and satisfaction. Given they are merely small components of the company, they have to follow strict guidelines and instructions to perform their jobs. In this way, they are not free to use their creativity to complete assigned tasks. At the same time, they need to repeat the same routine wroks everyday, easily feeling boring and annoying. Staffs in big companies are hard to get rid of these drawbacks. In short, there are both advantages and disadvantages for working in large businesses. The former are higher income and more welfare, the latter are less freedom and satisfaction. Therefore, I suggest that people may not follow the current trend to work for the big companies. They should make their own choices since woking in a small company may be satisfy their expectation more.